Capital Region

Ele’s Place – Capital Region serves the grieving children of mid-Michigan through our Lansing office.  We hold peer support groups Monday – Thursday weekly throughout the school year and family nights once a month in the summer.  We also hold Ele’s Groups at schools throughout the area.

Upcoming Events


Staff

Kristine Kuhnert
Director
kkuhnert@elesplace.org

Kelly Koerner, MA, LPC, NCC
Program Director
kkoerner@elesplace.org

Administrative Staff

Monica Fanzini
Administrative Assistant
mfanzini@elesplace.org

Dawn Haddad
Event and Outreach Coordinator
dhaddad@elesplace.org

Cindy Kangas
Director of Development
ckangas@elesplace.org

Barb Maki
Administrative Assistant
bmaki@elesplace.org

Sue Sanford
Volunteer Coordinator
ssanford@elesplace.org

Bereavement Coordinators

Laurie Walter Forstat, LMSW
Bereavement/School Coordinator
lforstat@elesplace.org

Kim Breukink, LLMSW
kbreukink@elesplace.org

Molly Dean, MA, LPC
mdean@elesplace.org

Alexa Powell, LLMSW
apowell@elesplace.org

Chloe Silm, LMSW
csilm@elesplace.org

Nicole Vilminot, LCSW-C, LMSW
nvilminot@elesplace.org 


Contact Us and Address

p: 517.482.1315
f: 517.482.6608
1145 W. Oakland Ave
Lansing, MI 48915


Meeting Room

Our Family Room is available to the public to use as a space for meetings Monday through Friday between 9-5pm.  We have 10 round tables and amenities for your group.  Please contact our office for more details at (517) 482-1315