West Michigan

Ele's Place West Michigan is dedicated solely to helping children and teens work with and through grief. Unfortunately, the need for our services will never go away. Unresolved grief negatively affects our children and teens, contributing to alarming rates of depression, addiction and violence.

Ele’s Place West Michigan started in 2013 by offering one night of weekly programing. After 2 years, we have expanded our services to Monday, and Thusday evenings serving an average of 100 grieving children and teens each week from dozens of communities.  The need for our services is critical. 

p: 616.301.1605
2000 Michigan Street NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Did you miss our Virtual Healing Hearts Society Breakfast? No worries! 

 

Tour of the Heart

 

Image of a heart - Join us for a tour today!

What is a tour of the heart? An inspirational opportunity to learn more about Ele's Place West Michigan. Tour our program facility, meet our staff, learn about our services and find out ways you can help support our mission.

RSVP to Claire Pratt cpratt@elesplace.org or 616.301.1605 ext. 5104

Next avaliable Tour of the Heart Dates:
TBD
 
 
 

Connect with us!

Facebook

Twitter

YouTube

Program Information

If you are interested in attending Ele's Place support groups, please call 616.301.1605 to start the enrollment process. 

Volunteer in West MI

Interested in volunteering?
Click HERE for more info!

Ele's Group School Based Support

Ele’s Group School Districts Served Since 2015:

·  Cedar Springs Public Schools

·  Choice Schools

·  Godwin Heights Public Schools

·  Grand Rapids Catholic Central       School

·  Grand Rapids Public Schools

·  Grandville Public Schools

·  Holland Christian Schools

·  Kelloggsville Public Schools

·  Kenowa Hills Public Schools

·  Kentwood Public Schools

·  Rockford Public Schools

·  Thornapple Kellogg Public             Schools

LEARN MORE  

West Michigan Staff

Tammy Squire
Director
tsquire@elesplace.org

Julie DeJong, LMSW
Program Director
jdejong@elesplace.org

Claire Pratt
Event & Development Associate 
cpratt@elesplace.org

Administrative Staff

Kristy Ziegler
Administrative Assistant
kziegler@elesplace.org

Bereavement Coordinators

Elsie Colbert, MHR, LLMSW
ecolbert@elesplace.org

Karen Ketterer, LLMSW
kketterer@elesplace.org

Amanda Stowitts, MA, LLPC
astowitts@elesplace.org